PhysTEC Leadership

Monica Plisch
Monica Plisch (Principal Investigator/Project Director)
Director of Education & Diversity
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3273
E-mail: plisch@aps.org
Ted Hodapp
Theodore Hodapp (Co-Principal Investigator)
Director of Project Development and Sr.
Advisor to Education & Diversity
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3263
E-mail: hodapp@aps.org
Beth Cunningham
Beth Cunningham (Co-Principal Investigator)
Executive Officer
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3310
E-mail: bcunningham@aapt.org
David May
David May (Program Manager)
Education & Diversity Programs Manager
Physics Teacher Education Coalition
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740
Tel: 301-209-3252
E-mail: may@aps.org
Robert C. Hilborn
Robert C. Hilborn
Associate Executive Officer
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3311
E-mail: rhilborn@aapt.org
Jon Anderson
Jon Anderson (PhysTEC Teacher/TIR Coordinator)
Physics Teacher
Centennial High School
4757 North Rd
Circle Pines, MN 55014-1545
Tel: 612-845-3468
E-mail: anderson.jon.p@gmail.com
Thomas Hone
PhysTEC Coordinator
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3209
E-mail: hone@aps.org
 

Consultants

  • Stephanie Chasteen, Evaluation Consultant, 2017 - present
  • Alma Robinson, Editor, Teacher Preparation Section of Forum on Education Newsletter, 2014 - present
  • Eric Brewe, Co-Editor, Effective Practices in Preservice Physics Teacher Education: Recruitment, Retention, and Preparation, 2012 - present
  • Cody Sandifer, Co-Editor, Effective Practices in Preservice Physics Teacher Education: Recruitment, Retention, and Preparation, 2012 - present
  • Rachel Scherr, Evaluation Consultant, 2012 - present
  • Gabriel Popkin, Editorial Consultant, 2011 - present
  • Ed Lee, Editorial Consultant, 2010 - present

Previous PhysTEC Leadership