The 5+ Club Supported SiteThe 5+ Club Supported Site Arizona State University

Supported Site Contacts

Anna Zaniewski
Colleen Megowan-Romanowicz
Colleen Megowan-Romanowicz
Darya Dolenko
David Hestenes
David Meltzer
Eugene Judson
Gary Adams
Jane Jackson
Kelli Gamez Warble
Molly McCartney
Robert Culbertson
Dr. Tingyong Chen

If you are from this institution and wish to report data, please login.

The Department of Physics at Arizona State University recognizes the importance of having well-trained physics and physical science teachers in our nation's schools. We have a strong program for the professional development of in-service high school science and math teachers.

We our working to expand our efforts to include pre-service teachers, a group within the department has formed with the stated goals of increasing the number of highly qualified physics teachers by expanding recruitment efforts and by working closely with faculty in the Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College to make significant reforms to the physics teaching curriculum.

Graduates from Arizona State University have been named PhysTEC Local Teacher of the Year in 2017 and 2020.

Supplemental Link

Site Leaders

Bob Culbertson Bob Culbertson


Kelli Gamez Warble, 2012-2015 Kelli Gamez Warble, 2012-2015