PhysTEC Fellows

PhysTEC Fellows

The Physics Teacher Education Coalition (PhysTEC) announces its newest cohort of PhysTEC Fellows. Teams from five different institutions were selected from many applicants to receive recognition and support to enhance their high school physics teacher education programs.

This year’s Fellows come from Bridgewater State University, Clemson University, Colgate University, the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, and the University of Washington Bothell. Each of these institutions showcased a strong desire to grow and improve their physics education program and provided compelling plans to do so.

PhysTEC will help these institutions implement their plans as part of a larger effort to grow and improve the national infrastructure for preparing greater numbers of highly qualified physics teachers. Congratulations to this year’s inductees.

A full press release can be found here.

Members of the 2019-2020 PhysTEC Fellows Cohort

Allison Daubert
Jeff Williams

Bridgewater State University

Sean Brittain
Chad Sosolik

Clemson University

Meg Gardner
Beth Parks

Colgate University
Nicolas Pereyra
Liang Zeng
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Rachel Scherr University of Washington Bothell

The application for PhysTEC Fellows is now closed but may be reopened at a later date. To learn more about the process and benefits of fellowship, visit the Fellows application page.