The PhysTEC website will be unavailable Friday evening through Saturday afternoon as electrical work occurs in the American Center of Physics server room. Down time will begin at 6PM Eastern Time on Friday. Service is expected to resume by 6PM on Saturday, July 30.

PhysTEC Leadership

Monica Plisch
Monica Plisch (Principal Investigator/Project Director)
Associate Director of Education and Diversity
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3273
E-mail: plisch@aps.org
Ted Hodapp
Theodore Hodapp (Co-Principal Investigator)
Director of Education and Diversity
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3263
E-mail: hodapp@aps.org
Beth Cunningham
Beth Cunningham (Co-Principal Investigator)
Executive Officer
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3310
E-mail: bcunningham@aapt.org
Renee Michelle Goertzen
Renee Michelle Goertzen (Co-Principal Investigator)
Education Programs Manager
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20742
Tel: 301-209-3299
E-mail: goertzen@aps.org
Robert C. Hilborn
Robert C. Hilborn
Associate Executive Officer
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3311
E-mail: rhilborn@aapt.org
Jon Anderson
Jon Anderson (PhysTEC Teacher/TIR Coordinator)
Physics Teacher
Centennial High School
4757 North Rd
Circle Pines, MN 55014-1545
Tel: 612-845-3468
E-mail: anderson.jon.p@gmail.com
Kathryne Woodle
Kathryne Woodle
Education and Diversity Programs Manager
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3260
E-mail: woodle@aps.org
Susan Sargent
Susan Sargent
PhysTEC Coordinator
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740-3843
Tel: 301-209-3209
E-mail: sargent@aps.org

Consultants

  • Alma Robinson, Editor, Teacher Preparation Section of Forum on Education Newsletter, 2014 - present
  • Eric Brewe, Co-Editor, Effective Practices in Preservice Physics Teacher Education: Recruitment, Retention, and Preparation, 2012 - present
  • Cody Sandifer, Co-Editor, Effective Practices in Preservice Physics Teacher Education: Recruitment, Retention, and Preparation, 2012 - present
  • Rachel Scherr, Evaluation Consultant, 2012 - present
  • Gabriel Popkin, Editorial Consultant, 2011 - present
  • Ed Lee, Editorial Consultant, 2010 - present

Advisory Committee

  • Helen Quinn, Chair, Stanford University
  • Keith Clay, Green River Community College
  • Janet Coffey, Moore Foundation
  • Mary Kirchhoff, American Chemical Soceity
  • Jill Marshall, University of Texas at Austin
  • Jose Mestre, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Previous PhysTEC Leadership